top of page

Meet Yearbook Student: Greyson Black

Updated: Mar 28, 2023

YEARBOOK — Hello. My name is Greyson Black, and I am a Grade 12 Yearbook student attending WCI.


I come from an artistic background, so I enjoy many different art mediums. Specifically, photography has been a long-standing passion of mine, while creative writing and filmmaking are newfound interests that I hope to pursue as a career.


Documenting the 2022-23 Yearbook will provide me with a chance to use my expertise in photography and other mediums. I will use this knowledge to create a memorable yearbook that students will cherish.


My personal interests include horror, medieval weapons and armor, nature, and prehistoric life. Specifically, horror and medieval arms have been my main interests for years, and are the basis for most of my art. I try to incorporate these topics into my work as long as the rules and prompts allow, although I always find myself doing better work when I am allowed free reign over the subject of the project. As our school's mascot and the overarching theme is our identity as Vikings, I feel that I can really incorporate some of my interests and knowledge into the Yearbook, with the Vikings being part of my medieval studies. This would include a more realistic depiction of the vikings and their history, which would give a whole new perspective and feel to the yearbook.


As a Yearbook Student, it is my job to document the many activities and events that the school holds, and to assist with the creation of the Yearbook. My responsibilities include taking photos, interviewing students and staff for information about their event, and using that information to educate future students about these activities. I will be covering the director applications and spirit week in March, the intramurals week, Thor locker giveaway, and administrative professionals day in April, and the spring team and club photos in May. I am looking forward to being a part of these events and the creation of this year's Yearbook!


12 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page