top of page

Meet Yearbook Student: Galin Moir

Updated: Mar 28, 2023

YEARBOOK — My name is Galin Moir, and I am in my fourth year at Waterloo Collegiate Institute.

This year, I am taking the Yearbook course, where I will talk about myself, and tell you about what's happening at WCI. For my future ambitions, I intend to study business, but I have yet to decide which university to attend. I'm looking forward to sharing my thoughts on different topics and hearing your opinions!


I enjoy reading books, particularly those in the mystery and thriller genres. I'm also interested in sports and love learning about different cultures and traditions. In my free time, I like to go for walks and explore new places. I'm always on the lookout for the next adventure.


My interests include basketball and rugby. I began playing rugby in Grade 11, and have liked it ever since. I'm an all-around student here at WCI who got the opportunity to play for the national men's rugby team this summer.

Finally, make sure to stay tuned to see more content from me soon!

17 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page